Hello, everyone!

Hi! I’m Randy McDonald. You may know me from USENET’s venerable soc.history.what-if, or from my main blog A Bit More Detail, or the group blog Demography Matters, or perhaps my Twitter account; or some other element of my online presence. Perhaps you don’t know me at all.

What will I be blogging about here? I’m interested in demographics and diasporas and migration and languages; I’ve a personal interest in GLBT issues; I’m terribly fond of my city of Toronto and cities generally; I remain engaged in the politics of Toronto and Ontario and Canada.

I look forward to contributing here, and, in turn, to get to know you my readers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

